All-MIAC football team released

The All-MIAC football team was released Thursday and the St. John’s football team had two players named to the first team.

Senior center Kevin Battis and junior linebacker Andrew Rose, who led the Johnnies in tackles, earned first-team honors.

Named to the second team were sophomore wide receiver Josh Bungum, who led the MIAC in receptions, junior guard Ross Carlson, junior tackle Alex Jarosz, senior defensive lineman Paul Plombon, junior defensive end Matt Workman and senior safety Darryl Williams.

Senior wide receiver Blake Belland was named to the All-MIAC sportsmanship team.

Bethel junior quarterback Erik Peterson was named the conference’s MVP. The Royals are 11-0 and play host to Wartburg (Iowa) in the second round of the Division III playoffs this Saturday.

Bethel head coach Steve Johnson was named coach of the year – an award that is now known as the John Gagliardi MIAC coach of the year after the former Johnnies head coach. Concordia defensive end Nate Adams, a Litchfield graduate, was named lineman of the year.


Frank Rajkowski

About Frank Rajkowski

Follow Frank Rajkowski at
This entry was posted in Online. Bookmark the permalink.